• Upcoming classes

  • 2022-2023 Idea Book and Catalogue

  • Occasion 2023 Mini-Catalogue

  • Sale-a-Bration FREE items

Mother’s Day Card for children

Here’s a perfect Mother’s Day Card for your children to make! Do you see what was used to make the tree? If you guessed by tracing the child’s hand, you’re right!!! Children can used their own hand to trace the tree! How awesome is that!

I then embossed it with the Woodgrain folder for added texture.  I used the Boho Blossom punch to cut flowers and you can use the “Little Leaves” Sizzlits die to add some leaves to your tree.  You can add some “flower centers” with some crumpled tissue paper.  I cut a small heart with the smallest Heart Framelits and add it to the trunk. I used a full 8-1/2″ x 11″ inches, fold in half to make the card.

This one is my daughter’s creation (under my supervision) as she was trying out my craft for my lastest Daycare Providers Workshop.

Arbre-main à fleurs

Material:

CS: Pretty much any colors you want!

Tools: Bigh Shot, Hearts Collection Framelits, Little Leaves Sizzlits die, Woodgrain embossing folder, Boho Blossom punch

Stamp: Voeux mignons

Ink: Wild Wasabi