• Upcoming classes

  • 2022-2023 Idea Book and Catalogue

  • Occasion 2023 Mini-Catalogue

  • Sale-a-Bration FREE items

Lollipop Broom and Owl

This is a cute craft that you can do for Halloween!  Under the broom, there’s a lollipop hiding!!! It’s a great little gift for someone special in your life! I saw this idea on “Stampin’Connection”, the Stampin’up demonstrator website. Thanks to Janet Yates for sharing this idea!!!

I made the broom by cutting a layer of 2-1/2″ wide  by 8-1/2″  long Crushed Curry card stock in strips like this: (cut to about 3/8″ at the top).

Then I rolled it on itself and inserted the lollipop through in the center.  I glued the end with Multipurpose Liquid glue. I used a glue dot to make sure that the “broom” would not fall off the stick.  I added a linen thread to secure in place, and mostly for decoration!

I used the Owl Builder punch to make the owl, adding a witch hat (which I drew by hand). I used some googly eyes (from the Holiday mini-catalogue) and also the Champagne glimmer paper (p.18 in the mini-catalogue) to add some “bling”.  To attach the owl on the lollipop, I made like a “loop” with orange card stock and glued it at the back.

Material used:

Stamp set: Teeny Tiny Wishes

Card stock and paper: Pumpkin Pie, Basic Black, Early Espresso, Whisper White, Champagne glimmer paper, Crushed Curry

Punches: Owl Builder punch, Modern Label

Others: Linen thread, Googly eyes, lollipop