• Upcoming classes

  • 2022-2023 Idea Book and Catalogue

  • Occasion 2023 Mini-Catalogue

  • Sale-a-Bration FREE items

Thanksgiving Wedding

Happy Thanksgiving!!!   I went for a walk this afternoon and the trees were gorgeous! I felt so thankful to live here, in this beautiful country!

We went to a wedding this weekend and the hall was beautifully decorated with Fall leaves.  I wanted to make a card that would reflect their “Fall theme”, so this is the card I made for them:

Close-up:

I used the Owl Builder punch to make the “groom and bride”, adding a wedding dress and a tux!  I knew the wedding color was orange so I wanted to incorporate this color into my card as much as possible.  I made some orange quilled roses for the bride and some fringed quilled flowers (on the banner)!

The leaves were made with the Bird Builder punch in Crumb Cake, Real Red, Cherry Cobbler and Pumpkin Pie card stock.   I sponged them with Soft Suede to add some dimension.  To make the big orange flower I used the Boho Blossom punch.  I separated the layers of card stock and sprayed with a mixture of rubbing alcohol and shimmer paint. Then I stacked the layers and crumbled them.  I used a mini silver brad to attach the flowers together and I let it dry.

The banner is from a retired stamp set called “Take it to Heart” (from last year Occasion nimi-catalogue) and I used a greeting from “Voeux Mignons”.

Material used:

Card stock:  Crumb Cake, Real Red, Cherry Cobbler, Pumpkin Pie, Very Vanilla, Whisper White, Basic Black, Soft Suede, Chocolate Chip, Early Espresso, Cajun Craze, Bashful Blue

Ink: Soft Suede, Early Espresso, Pumpkin Pie. Basic Black marker, Frost White shimmer paint.

Stamp set: Voeux Mignons, Take it to Heart.

Tools and punches: Owl Builder, Bird Builder, Boho Blossom, Scallop Oval (Owl wings), 1-3/4″ Scallop Circle (owl dress); Big Shot, Top Note Bigz die; Perfect Polka Dots, Fancy Fan and Vintage Wallpaper embossing folders. Quilling tool

Accessories: mini-silver brad, basic pearls