• Upcoming classes

  • 2022-2023 Idea Book and Catalogue

  • Occasion 2023 Mini-Catalogue

  • Sale-a-Bration FREE items

Iris Folding for Christmas

I want to share with you a card I made for my “Iris Folding for Christmas” class.  If you like how this card looks and would like to learn how to make it, register for my upcoming class on Tuesday November 13, 2012 at 7:00pm.  You can register by emailing me at julie_olivier@hotmail.com.  This technique is very fun and easy to learn and you will be able to make really stunning cards!

For this card, I used the “Be of Good Cheer” Designer Series paper.  I think this is the best Chritsmas paper we had so far!!!  I also used the new Holiday Ornaments Framelits dies to cut the ornament shape.  This is so much better than cutting the shape with an x-acto knife!!! I was really excited when I saw these new Framelits in the Holiday mini-catalogue. I immediately saw the “Iris folding” potential!!!

I completed the card with the stamp from Chock-Full of Cheer that I colored with the Raspberry Ripple and Gumball Green Stampin’ Markers and stamped at the bottom. To complete the ornament, I used the new “shiny” Champagne Glimmer paper. For the center, I stamped with Versamark and heat embossed in gold (the same stamp that I used for the bottom, but just one small circle.) I added the greeting on the Large Oval punch and voilà!

Stamp set: Chock-Full of Cheer (#126715 W or 126717 C), Voeux Mignons

CS and paper: Cherry Cobbler, Garden Green, Very Vanilla, Champagne Glimmer paper, Be of Good Cheer Designer Series paper

Ink: Raspberry Ripple and Gumball Green Stampin’ Markers, Versamark and Gold embossing powder

Tools and punches: Big Shot and Holiday Ornaments Framelits Dies, Large Oval punch

Accessories: Baker’s Twine Whisper White, Cherry Cobbler 3-1/2 Scalloped Tulle Ribbon

Leave a comment