Mixed Bunch and Papillon Potpourri “Step-up” version

So yesterday I told you I would do some “upgrades” on the same card…  Look carefully at the new card and compare it to the picture from yesterday.  It’s almost like a “Find the error” type of game!!!  Can you spot the differences? (There’s quite a few!)

First I used the Apothecary Framelits to cut the white piece at the back. I used the Essentials Paper-Piercing Pack to punch the holes on the border.  So easy to use since you already have the template made for you!!! For the flower, I made it pretty much the same as yesterday (check yesterday’s post for the technique) but I added some Dazzling Diamonds to add a little sparkle!  I ran the leaves throught the crimper to add some texture.  (I’m still sad that the crimper is now retired!!!)

For the butterfly, I stamped it on Daffodil Delight card stock (instead of Pumpkin Pie) with Early Espresso ink. I used the blender pen to color it with Pumpkin Pie, Calypso Coral and Early Espresso. It looks more real this way. I like it way better!!!

The background is also different, I stamped little flowers in Daffodil Delight and embossed it with the Fancy Fan folder.  I changed the Large Oval greeting for a little “pennant” shape and added a Calypso Coral Organza ribbon to complete the card makeover!

Here’s a close-up of the butterfly:

Stamp set: Mixed Bunch, Papillon Potpourri, Voeux Mignons

CS and paper: Calypso Coral, Daffodil Delight, Whisper White, Wild Wasabi, Very Vanilla

Ink: Calypso Coral, Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie, Early Espresso

Tools and punches: Elegant Butterfly punch, Blossom punch, Big shot, Fancy Fan embossing folder, Apothecary Framelits, Essentials Paper-Piercing Pack, Paper Piecing tool, blender pen,

Accessories: Dazzling Diamond glitter,  Calyso Coral Organza ribbon, Basic Pearl, 2-way glue pen.

Leave a Reply

