• Upcoming classes

  • 2022-2023 Idea Book and Catalogue

  • Occasion 2023 Mini-Catalogue

  • Sale-a-Bration FREE items

One-Layer Christmas Cards

This is very unsual for me to do a one-layer card… But I’m happy with these ones: I think they look simple and elegant at the same time… Let me know which one you prefer!

I used the Apothecary Framelits die to make my template and sponge the inside of the frame with Bashful Blue.  Then I colored the fir tree with the Stampin’ Markers in Old Olive and Chocolate Chip. I stamped it once, then without adding more ink, I stamped it two more times, but I put my “mask” first. I added some Dazzling Diamond glitters on the tree and stamped the greeting in Raspberry Ripple.

I changed the tree for the deer from “Christmas Deer” set and stamped it in Early Expresso…

Material:

Stamp set: Lovely as a tree, Christmas Deer, Greetings of the Season, Voeux Indémodables

Ink: Bashful Blue, Raspberry Ripple, Early Espresso, Stampin’ Markers in Old Olive and Chocolate Chip

Tools: Big Shot and Apothecary Framelits Dies

Others: 2-Way glue and Dazzling Diamond glitters

Leave a comment