Colorful season wedding card

Today’s card is a beautiful wedding card I made for my cousin’s wedding. I used the new framelits Seasonal layers (matching the Colorful Season stamp set) to cut the flowers and branch. To add a little bit of pink to my flowers, I added a touch of pink with the watercolor pencils and used the blender pen to soften it. The birds were cut with the Bird builder punch (now retired). For the background, I used the Hardwood background stamp, with White craft ink on Crumb cake card stock.

Finally the greeting is from Essence de Rose stamp set and I used the Stitched Shapes Framelits to cut the stitched oval.

Colorful seasons-003.jpg

Material:

Stamp set: Essence de rose, Hardwood

CS and paper: Natural Ivory, Crumb cake, Soft Suede, Whisper White, Early Espresso, Very Vanilla

Ink: Soft Suede, Crumb Cake, Whisper White, Pink Watercolor pencil

Tools: Seasonal layers Framelits, Stitched shape Framelits, Bird builder punch

Other: Sponge dauber, Blender pen, lace

