Butterfly Week: Day 4: Iris Folding Butterfly

Today’s card is a very special one! I used the Bold Butterfly Framelits to cut the butterfly and I filled the inside with an Iris Folding pattern that I created.  I used the new “Cotton Paper Assortment” which is a lightweight but sturdy paper.  Perfect for iris folding or even origami! It comes in 4 colors: Bermuda Bay, Crushed Curry, Watercolor Wonder and Cucumber Crush.

For my background, I used the Brick Wall embossing folder that I sponged with Cajun Craze and Soft Suede. This embossing folder is my new favorite!  The embossed lines are great to pick up the ink, so the brick outlines are darker with no work! I completed the card with some leaves made with the Bird Builder punch and some tiny flowers.

Butterfly Basics-015 Butterfly Basics-016

Material:

Stamp set: Watercolor Wings,

CS and paper: Island Indigo, Wild Wasabi, Gumball Green, Daffodil Delight, Basic Black

Ink: Basic Black, Cajun Craze, Soft Suede

Tools: Big Shot, Bold Butterfly Framelits, Bird Builder punch, Itty Bitty punch, sponge daubers

2 Responses

  1. votre carte est vraiment magnifique!! est-ce possible comment vous avez fait pour créer votre propre iris folding? je sais faire la technique mais pas comment créer un patron… merci

Leave a Reply

