Butterfly Week: Day 1 “Watercolor Wings” in Blues

I’m in love with the new Stampin’up “Watercolor Wings” stamp set and matching “Bold Butterfly” framelits. Those Framelits also matched with the Butterfly Basics set and “Butterfly” Framelits for endless possibilities!!! Therefore, I’ve been playing with this new set a lot and I’ve decided to devote one full week to Butterfly cards!

So for the first card, I used the Square Framelits to create the illusion of a window, by sponging “Pool Party” ink on the inside of my square. (I used the outside of the square as a mask.) Then, I used the Pool Party, Bermuda Bay and Island Indigo color combination to stamp my butterflies. This photopolymer stamp set has 3 stamps that are made to be superposed so you can choose 3 colors for your butterfly! I completed with some ink splatters from Gorgeous Grunge.

Make sure to come back tomorrow for more beautiful Butterfly cards!

Butterfly Basics-009

Material:

Stamp set: Watercolor Wings, Gorgeous Grunge

CS and paper: Island Indigo, Whisper White

Ink: Pool Party, Bermuda Bay and Island Indigo, Black memento, Smoky Slate

Tools: Square Framelits, Big Shot, sponge daubers

Leave a Reply

