Another Butterfly Basics Card

Today’s card is another card that I made with the Beautiful “Butterfly Basics” stamp set. This is a card I made a while ago, since it was for Mother’s Day! But since you could adapt it for any other occasion, I thought I would share it with you today!

I wanted to make a really sophisticated and vintage look for my card, so I used the beautiful Gold foil sheet to cut off the Butterfly (with the Butterflies Thinlits). I also heat embossed the greeting with gold embossing powder.  In the background, I stamped the images with Baked Brown Sugar. I added some Blushing Bride and Pear Pizzazz ink with the blender pen to the flower. I also used the ink splatters from the “Gorgeous Grunge” stamp set.

The Venitian Crochet Trim and Gold metallic button were the perfect accessories to complete the card!

Butterfly Basics-002

Material:

Stamp set: Butterfly Basics Gorgeous Grunge

CS and paper: Island Indigo, Natural white, Gold Foil sheet

Ink: Baked Brown Sugar, Blushing Bride, Pear Pizzazz, Crumb Cake, Versamark, Gold embossing powder

Tools: Big Shot, Butterflies Thinlits, Blender pen, Heat Tool

Accessories: Venitian Crochet Trim, Gold metallic button, Linen Thread

Leave a Reply

