Ornamental Pine in Tangelo Twist! (That’s unusual!!!)

I went to the Ottawa Stampin’up Demonstrators Conference this week-end and I really had a blast! It was great to meet all these amazing women, all passionate about stamping and papercrafts just like myself!!!  There was a Card Contest for Ronald McDonald house. I didn’t win, but I can show you the special card I made. There was no special criteria except that the card couldn’t have any “writing” on it. I didn’t really want to do a Christmas card, but a Bright and Cheerful one!  What do you think?

Ornamental pine Tangelo

I used the “Bokeh” technique in the background. To do this technique, you sponge the background with the colors of your choice. I used Daffodil Delight, Crush Curry, Pumpkin Pie and Calypso Coral. Then you make a mask with various size of circles and you sponge those circle with Whisper White Craft ink.

I heat embossed the Pine image (from Ornamental Pine stamp set) with Basic Black embossing powder and I added a few rhinestone jewels for some additional sparkles! The card base was embossed with the Delicate Designs embossing folder. I sponged some White on top to make it even more visible.

Material:

Stamp set: Ornamental Pine

CS and paper: Tangelo Twist, Basic Black, Whisper White

Ink: Versamark, Basic Black embossing powder, Daffodil Delight, Crush Curry, Pumpkin Pie and Calypso Coral, Whisper White Craft ink.

Tools: Heat tool, Big Shot, Delicate Designs embossing folder.

Accessories: Rhinestone Jewels

Leave a Reply

