Surprise Design with the Curvy Keepsake Box!

Remember, I told you I would have a surprise design for you at the end of the week with the Curvy Keepsake box thinlits dies?  Well, here’s my Scarecrow!

curvy box epouvantail curvy box epouvantail3

I really like that one! Which one is your favorite design?

To make this cute scarecrow, I used Crumb Cake card stock for the base. I used the Boho Blossom punch for the eyes, (with 2 subtle designer buttons) and I layer a couples of each flower from that punch to make my flower.  I used a tiny Silver brad to hold it in place. The hair are strips of Daffodil Delight card stock. Here’s a little trick, use the Fringe Scissors! (Much faster to cut! )When you glue them on the box, make sure you don’t adhere the strip on 2 sides at the same time or you won’t be able to open your box without ripping the hair! The face was completed with a Black marker and a little “Pink Pirouette” dauber for the cheeks.

Material:

CS and paper: Crumb Cake, Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie, Wild Wasabi,

Ink: Pink Pirouette, Basic Black marker

Tools: Bog Shot, Curvy Keepsake Box Thinlits dies, Boho Blossom punch, Bird Builder punch (for the leaves)

Other: 1/8″ Silver mini-brad, Subtles Designer buttons, sponge dauber

6 Responses

  1. This Is so cute!

  2. Adorable

  3. this is so cute do you sell these I need some for granddaughters party at school can you let me know
    thanks a million Joan

  4. do you sell kits to put these together or on etsy

  5. Sorry, no I don’t sell these.

Leave a Reply

