Bloom with Hope and Sympathy

Today’s card is one that we made at my last Monthly Card Class. (Monthly Card Class is held every last Friday of the month. Next one will be on September 26. Email me to register! Space is limited.) It’s a Sympathy card but you could easily change it for a “Thinking of You” or even “Thank you” card. I used the beautiful Hostess stamp set called Bloom with Hope. You can get this stamp set FREE by hosting a Card workshop with me!

To make this beautiful card, I started with a Lost Lagoon card base. I framed a Whisper White card stock with a Basic Black card stock about 1/8″ bigger. I stamped the flowers and leaves with the Memento Black ink for the background. For the top flower, I also stamped it with Memento black ink and I used the sponge dauber to color the flower with Soft Sky ink. The stem was colored with the Pear Pizzazz Stampin’ marker. I added a 1/8″ Basic Black taffeta ribbon to complete the card.

Bloom with Hope sympathy

Stamp set: Bloom with Hope

CS and paper: Lost Lagoon, Whisper White, Basic Black

Ink: Memento Black ink, Soft Sky, Pear Pizzazz Stampin’ Marker,

Tools: Sponge dauber

Accessory: 1/8″ Basic Black Taffeta ribbon

Leave a Reply

