Chalk Talk meets Flower Shop!

Today’s card is one of my favorite color combo: Pink and Black! Although I’m not a big fan of pink in general, I think that a Black card with some pink is always very elegant!!!

I used the Chalk Talk stamp set (and coordinated framelits to cut it) as the focal point. I added a Blushing Bride flower (from Flower Shop) and some little flowers from the new Itty Bitty Accents punch pack. I wanted to have some white dots in the center of my flowers, so I added some little pearls and I used the Chalk marker to make little white dots in the center of the biggest flower.

For the background I used the Modern Mosaic embossing folder. If you want to see another Black and Pink card, click here!

Chalk Talk Flower Shop

Material:

Stamp set: Chalk Talk, Flower Shop

CS and paper: Blushing Bride, Strawberry Slush, Basic Black, Whisper White

Ink: Memento Black ink, White Chalk Marker

Tools: Big Shot, Modern Mosaic folder, Chalk Talk Framelits, Pansy Punch, Itty Bitty Accents Punch pack

Accessories: Basic Jewel Pearls

Leave a Reply

