Travel Journal “Around the World”

This is one other project that I made with the “I Am Me” Suite (special request from Stampin’up and the Scrapbook and Cards Today magazine). I used the stamp set “Around the World” and the Designer Series paper “I Am Me” to create this Travel Journal. I took a blank notebook that I had and I made a new cover! The Background is the I Am Me Designer series paper and a strip of the Epic Day This and That Washi tape.

I made my own “polaroid picture” with the Square Collection Framelits and a stamp of the Earth from “Open Sea” stamp set. I also used the Chalk Talk Framelits Collection to make the little tag and I used the Rotary This and That Rotary Stamp to stamp the “Created by”. The rest of the images are from the stamp set “Around the World”.

Travel Journal

Travel Journal 2

Back of the Notebook:

Travel journal back

Material used:

Stamp set: Open Sea, Around the World, Remember This and That Rotary Stamp;

CS and Paper: I am Me Designer Series paper; Pool Party, Basic Gray and Whisper White card stock;

Ink: Calypso Coral, Real Red, Pool Party, Smoky Slate and Basic Gray Stampin’ ink pads;  Basic Black Stampin Marker;

Accessories: Epic Day This and That Designer Washi Tape; Whisper White Baker’s Twine

Tools: Big Shot, Chalk Talk Framelits Collection, Squares Collection Framelits dies and Circles Collection Framelits dies; 1-1/4” Circle punch, 1″ Circle punch.

 

Leave a Reply

