Tweety Bird punch art

Have you seen my Papa Smurf punch art in yesterday’s post? Well, my niece birthday was also celebrated this week-end and since she loves Tweety Bird, I took that challenge too!!!

Here’s the card I made for her: (What do you think???)

Tweety bird Ariane4

I had to modified a few of the punch shapes to make him looks more like Tweety Bird. For example, I used the 2-1/2″ Circle punch for his head but I cut off a part at the bottom. I also used the Oval Framelits for his body but cut the top part for the neck. I sponged each part with Daffodil delight ink and a sponge dauber to add more depth to his body. The beak is made with the Small heart that I cut and the 3/4″ circle that I cut in half. Cheeks are made with the Large Oval punch. For the eyes, I used the Large oval punch, the Blossom Petal punch and the Circle from Itty Bitty punch pack.

I used the Sale-a-bration Decorative Dots embossing folder in the background.

Material:

Stamp set: Flower Shop, Petite Petals,

CS and paper: Blushing Bride, Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie, Marina Mist, Basic Black, Garden Green, Whisper White.

Ink: Daffodil Delight, Melon Mambo, Basic Black Stampin’ Marker

Tools: 2-1/2 Circle punch, Large Oval punch, Itty Bitty Punch pack circle, 3/4″ Circle punch, Pansy punch, Petite Petal punch, Small Heart punch, Blossom Petal punch, Big Shot, Decorative Dots embossing folder (SAB), Oval Framelits Dies.

Accessories: Rhinestone Jewel

Leave a Reply

