Punch Art Smurf

My nephew’s birthday was this week-end and I made him a special card! Since he loves the Papa Smurf (Le Grand Schtroumpf!),  I decided to make him one!!! It’s always a little challenge to create a well-known character with punches but I really enjoyed it! Here’s my card:

Grand schtoumpf Yannick 9

The main punch I used is the Blossom Petal punch which is probably my all time favorite after the Owl punch! This punch is retired but still available on the Clearance rack! So please get it while you can!!! Click here to order it now! It’s only $13.79! I used it for his hat, beard, face and arms. I also used the Large Oval punch for the body and pants, the 3/4″ Circle punch for his feet, the Owl punch for the eyes and the Itty Bitty punch pack circle for the nose.

I used the new Word Bubble Framelits dies and Coordinated stamp set “Just Sayin'” for the bubble. I love these cute bubbles!!! I’m sure I’ll use them a bunch!

The presents are from the “Best of Shelli” stamp set which is still available only until the end of March! The balloons in the background are from Patterned Party which is retired.

Material:

Stamp set: Just Sayin’ Exprimez-vous, Patterned Party

CS and paper: Soft Sky, Pacific Point, Real Red, Whisper White, Basic Black

Ink: Real Red, Pacific Point, Daffodil Delight, Wild Wasabi, Basic Black Stampin’ markers,

Tools: Big Shot, Perfect Polka Dots folder, Blossom Petal punch, Large Oval punch, Owl punch, 3/4″ Circle punch, Itty Bitty punch pack circle, Word Bubble Framelits Dies.

Leave a Reply

