Owl Punch Get well Card

My daughter’s ski coach had a ski accident and broke his leg… I made this card for him… The owls are always cute and make great cards, so I knew it was a good one to go with!!! I used the new Word Bubble framelits dies with the coordinated stamp set called “Just Sayin'”, but I changed the words inside to a “get well wishes”.

I had fun making the cast and crutches! (I simply drew them by hand in case you are wondering…) For the tree, I used the Early Espresso Core’dinations card stock embossed with the Woodgrain folder. I sanded the paper to make the lines really stand out. I really like this paper to make “faux-wood”!

If you don’t have the Owl punch yet, I think it’s a must!!! You can order it right here!

Owl punch retablissement

Material:

Stamp set: Just Sayin’, Exprimez-vous

CS and paper: Natural White, Early Espresso, Real Red, Crumb Cake, Whisper White, Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie, Midnight Muse, Early Espresso Core’dinations card stock

Ink: Basic Black, Crumb Cake, Basic Gray and Early Espresso Stampin’ Markers

Tools: Owl Builder punch, 1-3/4″ Circle punch, 2-3/8″ Scallop Circle punch, Itty Bitty Punch pack, Big Shot, Perfect Polka Dots and Woodgrain embossing folders, Word Bubble framelits dies.

Leave a Reply

