Valentine’s Day Treat Box

For you today, I have a Valentine’s Day Treat box that I made with the “Fancy Favor” Bigz XL die and Real Red Core’dinations card stock. On the front, I used the “Language of Love” stamp set (from the Occasion mini-catalogue p.25) to decorate. I stamped 4 row of hearts in Real Red ink and I offset each row so that different heart designs are superposed.  I sponged Pink Pirouette ink around the edges. I also used the new “Spiral Flower” die (p.32 of the Occasion mini-catalogue) to make a nice rose that I glued on the box with the leaves made from the “Little Leaves” Sizzlits die. I used to make these roses and cut my paper by hand, but now with this new Spiral Flower die, it’s so much easier to make the perfect rose!!!

Valentine Treat box

I used the treat bag from the “Twisty Treat” kit, which is a Sale-a-bration item that you can get FREE with a $60 purchase. These clear cello bags are printed with White polka dots and are the perfect bag to put any little treats!

Valentine Treat box and bag

Valentine Treat box rose

To make the rose, you start with this paper cut from the Spiral Flower die:

Spiral flower

I used my thumb fingernail to break the card stock fiber a little. This will help for the next step.

If you have a quilling tool, this really helps! But if you don’t, you can use a skewer or your piercing tool to help you start rolling the flower. Start from the smaller end and roll it on itself:

Spiral flower 1

Keep rolling all the way to the end:

Spiral flower 2

When you get to the end, add glue on the last “petal” (where my finger is pointing):

Spiral flower 3

The rose is finished! Let it dry in place:

Spiral Flower 4

I hope you now want to try to make this rose! If you want to order the Flower Spiral Original die, click here!

Material:

Stamp set: Language of Love

CS and paper: Real Read, Whisper White, Garden Green

Ink: Real Red and Pink Pirouette

Tools: Big Shot, Flower Spiral Original die, Fancy Favor Bigz XL die, Little Leave Sizzlit die,

Accessories: Treat bag from “Twisty Treats” kit (Sale-a-bration item), Real Red satin ribbon (retired)

Leave a Reply

