Valentine’s Day Craft for kids: Hearts Mobile

This week is all about Valentine’s Day! For today I have an easy craft for youth and old! By using the Big Shot and Heart Collection framelits, this craft is quite simple to make. If you don’t have a Big Shot, your best bet would be to fold your heart in half and cut them by hand. (But a Big Shot is really worth it!!! So let me know if you decide to get one!!! I can help you with that! )

To make this Hearts mobile, I cut 2 hearts of the same size, so the Baker’s twine is like “in a  sandwich” between the two layers of paper. I taped the twine with scotch tape to start, at the top and bottom of the biggest heart, just to maintain the twine in place while I glue my hearts on top of each other.

What is cool is that each heart can rotate individually around. It’s quite nice if you hang it from the ceiling!

Coeurs à suspendre

Material:

Card stock: Real Red, “I Am Me” Designer Series paper

Tools: Big Shot, Heart Collection Framelits,

Other: Calypso Coral and White Baker’s Twine

 

Leave a Reply

