“You Make me Happy ” Tag Card

Today’s card was made with “Valentine’s Day” in mind, but I think it’s a card that you could also give at any moment during the year to someone very special in your life.

I used the Happy Watercolor stamp set ,which I have to admit, is probably my favorite in the new Occasion mini-catalogue! I also used the new Scalloped Tag Topper punch to create the tag on the card. (See this post where I also used it on another card.) After making the tag, I put some Watercolor Wonder Washi tape on it and than I used the Hearts a Flutter Collection Framelits to cut the small heart out.

Happy Watercolor tag heart

For the background, I first stamped the image that look like Watercolor splatters from Happy Watercolor set in Crumb Cake. Then I stamped the little dots in Gold Metallic ink as well as the saying “You make me happy”. I embossed the card stock with the Decorative Dots embossing folder and sponged it with Crumb Cake around the edges.

Material:

Stamp set: Happy Watercolor, Express Yourself

CS and paper: Crumb Cake, Very Vanilla, Real Red, Gold Glimmer paper

Ink: Gold Metallic Encore ink, Crumb Cake, Real Red

Tools: Big Shot, Decorative Dots embossing folder, Scalloped Tag Topper punch, Hearts a Flutter Collection Framelits, small Heart punch,

Accessories: Very Vanilla Seam binding ribbon, Gold Baker’s twine, Watercolor Wonder Washi Tape

Leave a Reply

