NaBloPoMo Day 30: Retirement Card

Last day of the NaBloPoMo challenge!  (I did it! I succeed in posting every day for the past month! and I’m really happy!!!)  But don’t worry, I will still make cards and post my creations in the future… It’s not my retirement!!! Our school secretary retired this week and we were really sad to see her go. I made her a card that I will share with you today.

I used the “Everything Eleanor” stamp set. That set has a very classic look and I really like it! I mixed 2 colors on my card: Crisp Cantaloup and Smoky Slate to get the look I wanted. The flowers were colored with the Blender pen and Crisp Cantaloup ink. I also used the Calypso Coral marker for the center for a darker color.

The background is embossed with Modern Mosaic folder. I think it makes a nice “border” around… Do you like it?

Everything Eleanor Mme Lucette

Material:

Stamp set: Everything Eleanor, Voeux Mignons

CS and paper: Smoky Slate, Crisp Cantaloup, Whisper White

Ink: StazOn Black ink, Smoky Slate, Crisp Cantaloup, Calypso Coral Stampin’ marker

Tools: Big Shote, Modern Mosaic folder, blender pen

Leave a Reply

