NaBloPoMo Day 14: Rev up the Fun! Birthday Card

I thought I would share a card that I made this week for my neighbor’s son.  A little break from Christmas cards and Christmas projects!  I used the stamp set “Rev up the Fun!” (but the French version called “A Fond!”)

After stamping the motorcycle, I colored a few parts with markers (Real Red and Daffodil Delight) and I used the blender pen and Basic Gray ink to color the tires.

For the background, I used stamps from Gorgeous Grunge and Clockworks stamp sets.  I thought the gears would look good with our new Silver ink and I was really happy how it turned out. I also used the new Foil Sheets (in the Holiday catalogue, p.28) embossed with the Chevron folder.

A fond! Aymeric 8ans

Material:

Stamp sets: Rev up the Fun! (A Fond!), Gorgeous Grunge, Clockworks

CS and paper: Real red, Whisper White, Silver Foil paper,

Ink: Real Red, StazOn Black ink, Metallic Silver Encore pad, Basic Gray, Real Red and Daffodil Delight Stampin’ Markers

Tools: Big Shot and Chevron embossing folder, 2-1/2″ Circle punch.

Leave a Reply

