NaBloPoMo Day 10: Snowflake Soiree, Same card, different colors!

I’ve been running around all day and if it wasn’t for the NaBloPoMo challenge, you wouldn’t get a post today!!! But I really want to do this challenge, so here’s my card for today… I ‘ve redone the same card as yesterday but I changed the colors.  I went for a gold and brown color scheme… Just to show you that sometimes, when you have no time to create (or very little time!), you don’t have to re-invent the wheel!  Just pick a card that you like and change a few things! So, check yesterday’s post and let me know which one you prefer!!!

For this card, since I didn’t have gold ribbon, I used the Gold glimmer paper and the Border Scallop Trim punch. To replace the rhinestone, I used the same paper and cut small circles with the Owl punch (the two circle sizes are from the Owl punch). I stamped the “Merry” with Gold Metallic ink.

Snowflake Soiree gold brown

Material:

Stamp set: Snowflake Soiree

CS and paper: Whisper White, Early Espresso, Gold Glimmer paper

Ink: Early Espresso, Crumb Cake, Gold Metallic Encore ink

Tools: Owl punch, Scallop Trim Border punch

Leave a Reply

