NaBloPoMo Day 7: “Stained Glass” Ornament Card

Here’s a third card with the Stained Glass technique. (Go back to yesterday’s post and the day before if you haven’t seen the 2 others!)

I used the Ornament Keepsakes stamp set (still available!!!) to stamp my Christmas ornament (in Cherry Cobbler) and I cut it with the coordinating Ornament framelits. To create this unique look of a stained glass part in the center, I stamped the “inside circle” in Versamark on Vellum card stock and heat embossed with Pewter embossing powder. I then color the back of the Vellum with Stampin’ markers (Real Red and Garden Green).  I punched a 1″ Circle in the ornament and placed on top of the Vellum.

ornament keepsake stained glass center

Close-up details:

ornament keepsake stained glass 2

To finish the card, I stamped the Swirly green “branches” from the Everything Eleanor stamp set in Garden Green, on Crumb Cake card stock that I had cut with the Top Note Bigz die. The greeting is stamped in Early Espresso with a stamp from the “Special Season” set.

Material:

Stamp set: Ornament Keepsakes, Everything Eleanor, Special Season,

CS and paper: Crumb Cake, Whisper White, Core’dination Early Espresso, Cherry Cobbler, Vellum card stock.

Ink: Early Espresso, Cherry Cobbler, Garden Green, Versamark, Pewter emboss powder, Real Red and Garden Green Stampin’ markers.

Tools: Big Shot, Top Note Bigz die, Ornament Collection Framelits, 1″ Circle punch

Accessories: Cherry Cobbler Seam binding ribbon

3 Responses

  1. Nice to see another papercrafter on NaBloPoMo! This stained glass technique is gorgeous! Would love to connect and cheer each other on this month. I’m at http://www.useitscrapbooking.com. Good luck!

    • Hi Kelli!
      I went to see your website and it’s really nice! I couldn’t leave a comment for some reason, I wasn’t able to connect… Anyway, it’s great to see a Scrapbooker doing the NaBloPoMo too!!!
      Thanks for you comment!

  2. […] This card was based on another card I made but I wanted to simplify it a little bit. This is one of the card that we made today at the Stamp-a-Stack Christmas Card class. (To see the other card, click here.) […]

Leave a Reply

