NaBloPoMo Day 6: Stained Glass Poinsettia

Did you like my Stained Glass technique I showed you yesterday?  I hope you did!!! For today’s card, I used the same technique. I stamped my poinsettia (from the Joyful Christmas set) with Versamark on Vellum and heat embossed it with gold embossing powder. I then colored it with Real Red, Cherry Cobbler and Daffodil Delight Stampin’ Markers.

Joyful Christmas Stained glass

Close-up details:

joyful christmas stained glass2

I used the Deco Label Framelits collection to cut an opening in a Cherry Cobbler rectangle cardstock. I then embossed it with the Petals-a-Plenty embossing folder. I adhered it on top of the Vellum and placed a Whisper White cardstock behind. The card base is Crumb Cake cardstock.

Material:

Stamp set: Joyful Christmas, Voeux Mignons (Teeny TIny Wishes)

CS and paper: Whisper White, Cherry Cobbler, Daffodil Delight, Crumb Cake, Vellum cardstock.

Ink: Versamark, Gold embossing powder, Real Red, Cherry Cobbler and Daffodil Delight Stampin’ Markers.

Tools: Heat tool, Big Shot, Petals-a-Plenty embossing folder, Deco Label Framelits, Large Oval punch

Accessories: Stitched Satin ribbon (Summer Starfruit)

Leave a Reply

