NaBloPoMo What???

I’ve decided to join the NaBloPoMo challenge.  The what ?!? you might say? “NaBloPoMo” stands for National Blog Post Month. The challenge is to post everyday for the whole month of November. If you’ve been following my Blog, you know that I post a few times a week but rarely 7 times a week, so this will be a real challenge for me! November is the best month to prepare your Chirstmas cards, so I hope I’ll be able to inspire you to create your own cards this year, and that you will send them to everybody you have on your list!

So here’s my card for today, a Christmas card with a Vintage flair! I used the stamp set called ” Special Season”. The Christmas tree was stamped with Always Artichoke on Natural White paper. I sponged a little Daffodil Delight ink around the top of the tree and Crumb Cake on the edges of the oval to “age” the paper. In the background, I used the new Pretty Print embossing folder with Cherry Cobbler Core’dination cardstock. Then I sanded the paper so that the letters become a lighter color. (That’s the beauty with the Core’dination cardstock!) I added some Dazzling Diamond glitter on the Christmas tree for a nice finishing touch! (Here’s a trick: Use the 2-Way glue to adhere the glitters. It dries super fast and it sticks well!)

Season of Joy Vintage

Material:

Stamp set: Special Season

CS and paper: Early Espresso, Cherry Cobbler Core’dinations, Natural white

Ink: Always Artichoke, Early Espresso, Daffodil Delight, Crumb Cake

Tools: Big Shot and Oval Collection framelits, Pretty Prints embossing folder, Sanding block,

Accessories: 5/8″ Crochet Trim, Dazzling Diamonds Glitter, 2-way glue pen, Snail adhesive

2 Responses

  1. What a beautiful card! I love it!

  2. I am a stamper too! I look forward to your Christmas card ideas. Stopping by from NaBloPoMo.

Leave a Reply

