Ornament Keepsakes and Vellum

Have you check the 25 stamp sets on sale right now, each 25% off until October 28, 2013?  The beautiful Christmas set “Ornament Keepsakes” is one of them! This one was my favorite set from last year Holiday catalogue! To see more cards made with that set, click here.

See all stamp sets on sale here.

For this card, I stamped the ornaments in White Craft ink. (Make sure to let dry before doing the rest.)  Then, from behind, I traced with a stylus some parts that I wanted to highlight. (Trick: place your vellum on a soft surface such as the piercing mat). When you trace the vellum, it becomes white.  I also used the paper piercer to make little holes, to add some detailing. (No so obvious on the picture, can you see them?) I finished by adding small rhinestones. I attached the vellum on my card base with brads and glue it at the bottom. I stamp “Joyeux Noël” (“Merry Christmas”) on a piece of White cardstock and adhere it on top. When you adhere your vellum with Snail adhesive, you see it through, so by adding a piece over, you hide it. That’s my little trick!

If you want to learn more about Vellum, sign up for my class on Tuesday November 5, at 7:00. (Limited space available.) The class is free with a minimum $30 order.

Vellum Noel

Material:

Stamp set: Ornament Keepsakes, Voeux indémodables

CS and paper: Midnight Muse, Whisper White, Vellum

Ink: Midnight Muse, White craft ink

Tools: Stylus, paper piercer and piercing mat

Accessories: Rhinestones, rhinestone brads

Leave a Reply

