Monogram Cards and Box with Build-a-Banner Simply Created Kit

Here’s another project I made with the Build-a-Banner kit.  I used the Stencils included in the kit to spray patterns on notecards.  (I used the Spritzer included in the kit and mix Pool Party ink with Rubbing alcohol.) Then I sponged the letter “S” with the “S” stencil and Silver Encore Mettalic ink. I added 2 strips of Winter Frost Designer Series paper and a Frosted Finishes Embellishment to complete each card.

To make the box, I used an empty Clear-Mount Stamp Case.   (You can buy the empty boxes in package of 4 for $7.50 (Item #119105).  I used one of the pennant from the kit to make the front of my box. I also sprayed it with my Pool Party ink mixture and let dry.  I cut some snowflake from the Designer Series paper and simply added a small rhinestone on top of each one.  I finished the box with a 1/8″ Silver ribbon.

box and cards

box open

box and envelop

Material:

Build A Banner Simply Created Kit;

Pool Party Stampin’ Ink Refills; Silver Metallic Encore Pad; Pool Party Cardstock, Winter Frost Designer Series Paper Stack;

Silver 1/8” Ribbon, Frosted Finished Embellishments, Basic Jewel Rhinestones;

Note Cards & Envelopes, Clear-Mount Stamp Case; Scissors, Multipurpose Liquid glue, Rubbing Alcohol.

 

Leave a Reply

