Celebrate World Card Making Day Today!!!

Today’s World Card Making Day!  I have a special card for you to celebrate this! It’s also the “Teacher Day” (Jour des enseignants). So here’s a card for all the teachers too! Your work truly matters! I hope you like it!

Autumn Accents Merci

I used the Autumn Accent Bigz die to cut my leaves. I used the scoring tool to make the veins and then I sponged them with Old Olive, Cherry Cobbler and Soft Suede.

To make the flower, I used a strip of Daffodil Delight 1-1/2″ wide. I scored it every 3/8″ and fold it like an accordion. ((There’s also a Rosette die to make this part easier! ) I sponged the edge with Daffodil Delight. For the flower center, I cut a 1-3/4″ Circle in Early Espresso Core’dinations cardstock and embossed it with Perfect Polka Dots.  The background is also made with the Early Espresso Core’dinations cardstock that I distressed with the sanding block. I used a Burlap ribbon to finish the card.

Material:

Stamp set: Petite Bannières

CS and paper: Early Espresso Core’dinations cardstock, Daffodil Delight, Tangerine Tango, Real Red,

Ink: Old Olive, Cherry Cobbler and Soft suede

Tools: Big Shot, Autumn Accents, 1-3/4″ Circle punch, Perfect Polka Dots, Simply Scoring Board, Scoring Tool, Sanding Block

Accessories: Burlap ribbon

One Response

  1. I am really enjoying your blog and have nominated you for the Liebster Blogging Award! Check out my blog for the ‘rules’.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

