“Horse” Punch Art Card

About a week ago, my daughter was invited to a friend’s birthday party. Her friend really loves horses.  So I took on the challenge of making a card with a horse! I wish I had the beautiful stamp set “Horse Frontier”, but that would have been too simple! Now I have to admit that I surfed the net to get some inspiration!  I combine a bunch of ideas and this is what I came up with:

cheval punch art

Many punches were used to make this card!  Can you spot them? Here’s a few: The horsehairs were made with Bird Builder (the wing) and Boho Blossom. The eyes and nostrils were made with the Owl builder, legs with Oval punch, the ears are 1/2″ circle cut in half. The head was the Owl body and nose was cut from a circle.

The backgrond was embossed with the Woodgrain embossing folder and I used the Core’dinations Early Espresso cardstock (you can see some of the lighter brown coming through). I cut a window using the Square Framelits collections.

Material:

Stamp set: Woodgrain, Exprimez-vous

CS and paper: Gumball Green, Daffodil Delight, Whisper White, Crumb Cake, Chocolate Chip, Real Red, Baked Brown Sugar, Core’dinations Early Espresso

Ink: Real Red, Baked Brown Sugar

Tools: Big Shot, Square Framelits collections, Bird Builder, Owl Builder, Large Oval, Itty Bitty Shapes pack, 1/2″ Circle punch, 1-3/4″ Circle, 3/4″ Circle, Boho Blossom, Woodgrain embossing folder

Other: Candy dots Brights

Leave a Reply

