Artisan Award Entry #9: Epic Day Card

Welcome to Day 9 of my Artisan Award Entries!  This is the last card that I submitted to the Artisan Award Contest.  This card is not really my “typical” style, but I wanted to capture the essence of the new “Epic Day This and That” suite. It had just came out in April, so I wanted to use brand new products in my projects.  This suite includes Designer Series Paper, Washi tape, Designer stickers, cute clips and even a journal. (Check it p.129 in the 2013-2014 Catalogue and Idea Book.)

Epic Day card

There’s a lot going on on this page! In the background,, I used the Honeycomb embossing folder and I cut matching hexagons out of the Designer Series paper (yes by hand!). I also added a piece of torn DSP to add more visual interest!   I used a greeting from Word Play that I heat embossed half with Tempting Turquoise and half with Tango Tangerine embossing powders.  I added lots of little elements including rhinestones, printed brad, cute clips, small soda pop tops, Vintage button, Epic Day This and That Washi Tape and stickers.  My inspiration for this card was “Graffiti” art.

A close-up:

Epic Day close-up

Here’s the inside that I also finished with DSP, Washi tape and stickers:

Epic Day inside

Material:

Word Play stamp set;

Calypso Coral, Pool Party, Basic Gray Card stock; Epic Day This and That Designer Series paper; V

ersamark pad; Tempting Turquoise and Tangerine Tango Stampin’ Emboss Powder; Heat Tool;

Epic Day This and That Designer stickers,  Epic Day This and That Designer Washi Tape; Big Shot, Honeycomb folder; Soda Pop Tops; Cute Clips Hung Up and Elements, Large Rhinestone Basic Jewels,  Rhinestone Basic Jewels, Calypso Coral Designer Printed Brads,Vintage Faceted Designer Button;  Paper Snip, Stampin’ Trimmer, Multipurpose Liquid Glue, Glue dots, Snail adhesive.

One Response

  1. This isn’t my usual style, but something about it fascinates me and makes me want to CASE it. Well done!

Leave a Reply

