“Wetlands”: my new favorite stamp set!

Have you notice this set in the new catalogue on p.69?  If you like birds and wild goose like me, you’ll fall in love with that set!  But what’s even better is that it also has 3 beautiful (and very useful) greetings and it’s only $20.95 for the clear stamps!!!  What a great value!

Here’s the Wetland stamp set: Email me if you want to order it!

Wetland

Here’s the card I made. For the background, I used a really cool technique! I used the Clear Block “E” that I colored directly with the markers. (That’s right, color you whole block!) I used Soft Sky, Marina Mist, Crumb Cake and So Saffran Markers. Then you take a spray bottle (Stampin’ Spitzer bottle works just perfect!) and you mist the whole block with water. “Stamp” your card stock with the block and let dry before stamping the rest. When the card stock was completely dried, I stamped the goose with StazOn black ink and colored it with the markers.

Wetland

Material:

Stamp set: Wetland, Simples esquisses

CS and paper: Marina Mist, Whisper White, Basic Black

Ink: Black StazOn,Stampin’ Markers: Soft Sky, Marina Mist, So Saffran, Crumb Cake, Sahara Sand, Basic Gray. Craft White ink.

 

 

Leave a Reply

