A card for my Mom

My mother is really special and has a great part in my life so I always try to make her a special card for her birthday! She has a whole collection of cards I made her, I have to say! So for this year, I made her a 3D card using the new Dress Form Pop’n cuts die. However, I changed it a little bit to make a flower pot instead of a “dress form”. I also used the new flower punch “Pansy” that coordinates with the Flower Shop stamp set.

For the outside, I stamped the flower from Secret Garden and I colored it with the Watercolor crayons and blender pen. I added some white “glint” with the gel pen, for the light. The other flower is from Flower Shop and I used the new Color Coastal Cabana.

Here’s the outside:
Flower shop 3D (maman)
And the inside that pops up!
Flower Shop 3D inside
FLower shop 3 D closeup

Material:

Stamp sets:Secret Garden, Flower Shop, Tableau noir.
CS and paper: Natural Ivory, Pool Party, Gumball Green, Calypso Coral, Whisper White, Basic Black, Daffodil Delight, Cajun Craze, This and That Epic Day Designer Series paper
Ink:Tangerine Tango, Gumball Green, Coastal Cabana, Daffodil Delight, Brights Watercolor crayons, Signo Gel White pen.
Tools: Big Shot, Card BAse Pop’n Cuts, Dress From Pop’n Cuts dies, Dress up Framelits, Secret Garden Framelits, Pansy punch, sewing machine

Leave a Reply

