• Upcoming classes

  • 2022-2023 Idea Book and Catalogue

  • Occasion 2023 Mini-Catalogue

  • Sale-a-Bration FREE items

Anniversary Birds Card

Lately my parents celebrated their 40th Anniversary! This called for a very special card! This is the card I made for them. As they both love birds, I thought that it would be a nice touch to incorporate birds inside my design! I used the Bird Builder punch for the birds, the Heart collection Framelits and 2 embossing folders, Elegant Lines (which is on sale right now, on the retiring list for $7.46) and Framed Tulips. I used Crumb Cake ink to sponge over the embossed parts as well as to outline the birds. A little rose from the Flower trim and the Crochet Trim complete the card.

anniversaire 40 birds

Material:

Stamp set: Jolies pensées

CS and paper: Crumb Cake, Whisper White, Very Vanilla, Early Espresso, Soft Suede

Ink: Soft Suede, Crumb Cake

Tools: Bird Builder punch, Big Shot, Elegant lines folder, Framed Tulips folder, Heart Collection Framelits, Little Leaves Sizzlits Die; sponge daubers

Accessories: Crochet trim, Flower trim

Leave a comment