Need for Speed Birthday card

Cards for little boys are sometime tricky to make, but this set (Need for Speed) is the best! I made this card for my nephew who’s turning 8 and I had a lot of fun making it!  I used foil paper and embossed it with the Chevron folder, for a very “cool” look! Here’s a little tip: Cut a piece of cardstock the size you want and cover it with foil, using snail adhesive to stick it. Cut your foil bigger than your piece of cardstock so you can wrap it around it, for a nice finish. Than run it through the Big Shot with your embossing folder.

For the car, I stamped it 3 times to make it appears like it’s going very fast.  I colored the car with markers and with the ink and blender pen. The “Bonne Fete” is from Voeux Mignons and I used the “Bonne Fete des peres” stamp, but just used the 2 first words… We need to be creative since Stampin’up don’t give us many “Bonne Fete” stamp!!! (Tip: if you don’t want to stamp the whole image, just use your Stampin’ Marker on the part you want!)

I hope you like it! I think my nephew did!

Need for speed Yannick 7

Material:

Stamp set: Need for speed, Clockworks, Itty Bitty Banner, Voeux Mignons

CS and paper: Midnight Muse, Whisper White, Real Red, Foil paper

Ink: Real Red, Basic Gray, Daffodil Delight (marker)

Tools: Big Shot, Chevron embossing folder

Accessories: 2 silver mini-brads

Leave a Reply

