Easter card with Secret Garden

This is the card I made for my parents for Easter. I know Easter is already gone, but this card could easily be done for another occasion as well.  I used the really nice set from the Occasion mini-catalogue called “Secret Garden”. (You know, the one that has matching Framelits to cut your flowers!!!) I sponged the flowers and leaves edges to add “depth”.  The bigger flower was stamped three times, and I cut the center parts to layer them.

Secret Garden Easter

If you think you’ve seen one similar card, you are right! I “cased” myself and re-did a previous card that I did last year! You can see it here. Which one do you like the best?

Material:

Stamp set: Secret Garden, Voeux Mignons

CS and paper: Daffodil Delight, Whisper White, Certainly Celery, Wild Wasabi, Tempting Turquoise Designer Series Paper Stack

Ink: Daffodil Delight, Wild Wasabi, Soft Suede and River Rock Stampin’ markers

Tools: Big Shot, Secret Garden Framelits dies, Square Lattice Bigz die, Large Oval punch

Others: Basic pearls, sponge

Leave a Reply

