More Sale-a-bration ideas: Patterned Occasions “Smarty Pants!”

This Sale-a-bration set “Patterned Occasions” is really awesome! I like all of the 5 stamps that comes with it. There’s one stamp for every occasion so it makes this set really useful!!!

patterned occasions set

Here’s the card I made with the “Congratulations Smarty Pants!” stamp:

Patterned Occasion pants

I used Marina Mist card stock to make the jeans and sponge some Midnight Muse ink over.  I cut the pocket and glue it on top.  I left the top opened, so it would be perfect to insert a gift card or some money!  I used the Summer Startfruit Stampin’ Marker to do the “stitching”.  To make the belt, I cut a strip of Early Espresso strip that I sponged on each side with Espresso ink.  I scored a line each side and I used the paper piercing pack to make little holes along the edges, to imitate the stitching.

Material:

Stamp set: Patterned Occasions

CS and paper: Marina Mist, Early Espresso

Ink: Midnight Muse, Early Espresso, Summer Starfruit Marker

Tools: Piercing Pack and Piercing Tool, sponge, Scoring tool

Leave a Reply

