Love the new pinwheel Sizzlits S die!

Pinwheels always make great cards!  I used to make them by hands but now, it’s even easier with the new Pinwheel die!!! At only $5.95, it’s really affordable so you shouldn’t deprive yourself! It goes really well with the new stamp set “Wishes Your Way” that I used in the following card:

Pinwheel birthday

I used Designer Series paper from the Patio Party collection for the pinwheel and the stripe.  The colors I used for this card are mostly from the new 2012-2014 In Color: Midnight Muse, Primrose Petals and Summer Starfruit. I also used Baja Breeze for the background.  The little butterflies are from the “Make a cake” stamp set.

Here’s the list of material:

Stamp sets:  Make a cake, Itty Bitty Banner, Wishes your Way *NEW*

CS and Paper: Midnight Muse, Primrose Petals, Summer Starfruit, Baja Breeze, Whisper White, Patio Party DSP

Ink: Midnight Muse

Tools: Big Shot and Pinwheel Sizzlits S die *NEW*, Beautiful Wings Embosslits.

Accessories: Brad Bright Collection

This is the new “Wishes Your Way” stamp set.  It’s only $16.95 for the clear and $21.95 for the wood-mounted.  It’s a very versatile set and I’m sure I will use it very often! Get yours now!

Wishes your way stamp set

Now, look at the second card I made and try to spot the diffences!!!

pinwheel and kisses

Can you see what I did to transform the greeting? I changed “wishes” to “kisses”!!! Are you wondering how I did that? I simply used the marker to color the stamp and I omitted to color the “w” and “h”. I stamped it and then I added the “k” and “s” by and using the marker fine point!  Voilà!  Do you like it???  The small hearts are from a stamp in a new set “Hearts a flutter”. There’s a heart made of small hearts, but I just colored a few little hearts on it with the marker to achieve the look I wanted.

Here’s the list of material:

Stamp sets:  Itty Bitty Banner, Wishes your Way, Hearts a fluter *NEW*

CS and Paper: Midnight Muse, Primrose Petals, Summer Starfruit, Whisper White, Patio Party DSP

Ink: Midnight Muse, Raspberry Ripple and Midnight Muse Stampin’ Markers

Tools: Big Shot and Pinwheel Sizzlits S die *NEW*, Owl Builder punch (for small hearts)

Accessories: Stitched Satin Ribbon (Primerose Petals)

Leave a Reply

