Reindeer Stocking for Children

This is one of the project I made for my last Daycare Provider Workshop (on Christmas Crafts).  I used the Stampin’up Holiday Stocking Bigz L die to cut the head and ears.  I have to admit that this was not my original idea, but I thought that it was very clever so I made my own!  I wanted to keep it simple so children in kindergarden would be able to do it.

I cut 2 “stocking” in Crumb Cake card stock, so that you could glue the popsicle stick in between the two. I traced the anthlers on a piece of Natural Ivory card stock so that children could just cut it with scissors. The nose is made with the 3/4″ Circle punch and I used red glimmer paper for a really “shiny nose!” The eye is a big googly eye.  I used a glue gun to glue the ribbon and bell in place.

Stocking Reindeer

Material:

CS and paper: Crumb Cake, Real Red, Red Glimmer paper, Natural Ivory

Tools: Big Shot and Holiday Stocking Bigz L die, 3/4″ Circle punch

Accessories: Googly eye, satin ribbon, bell. popsicle stick

 

2 Responses

  1. Gosh, this is brilliant! Love it!

Leave a Reply

