Accordion “TreeMendous” card

I’m working on some projects that children could do and I came up with this cute Christmas card.  I got the idea from a book called “Pop-up cards” from Sandi Genovese and I modified it for this project…

The outside is quite simple. I used the Top Note Bigz die to cut the front in Bashful Blue card stock.   I embossed it with the Perfect Polka dots folder.  I added a strip of Whisper White card stock that I tore to make a “rough edge”. I cut it with Top Note and glued in place over the blue one.  The tree and the star were cut using the Holiday Collection Framelits dies. I embossed the tree with the Fancy Fan folder and I added some dazzling diamonds.  I added dazzling diamonds on the star and the “snow” edge.  The greeting is from the “Greeting of the Season” set.  I added a Gumball Green Stitched Satin ribbon to tie a bow and keep the card closed.

The inside is even more interesting with all the Christmas trees standing up! I stamped the trees with a stamp from “Scentsational Season” in Gumball Green and added Cherry Cobbler Dazzling details. Then I glued the trees on the accordion…

To make the accordion card, I cut a 12″ x 12″  Real Red sheet down to 5-1/2″ by 12″.  Then using the Simply scored scoring tool I scored at 4″ and 8″.  Then scored every 1/2″ in between these 2 lines. I made this template with My Digital Studio…

Material used:

Stamp set: Greeting of the Season (#128030W or #128033C), Scentsational Season (#121026 W or #121290 C)

CS and paper: Real Red, Bashful Blue, Gumball Green, Whisper White, Daffodil Delight

Ink: Real Red, Gumball Green

Tools: Big Shot, Top Note Bigz die, Holiday Collection Framelits dies, Fancy Fan and Perfect Polka dots embossing folders, Simply Scored Scoring tool.

Accessories: Gumball Green Stitched Satin ribbon, Dazzling diamonds, Dazzling Details Cherry Cobbler.

Leave a Reply

