Owl Fancy Box

I made this cute Owl box with the Big Shot die called “Fancy Favor Bigz XL”.  This little box would be perfect to put some Halloween treats in!

To make the head, I used the “Top Note” Bigz die and ran it through the Big Shot with Crumb Cake card stock.  Then, I fold it in half.  I made the eyes using the 1-3/4″ Scallop Circle punch, and the 1-1/4″, 1″ and 1/2″ Circle punches.  For the beek, cut a diamond shape in Pumpkin Pie card stock and fold it in half.

To make the body, I first started with the Fancy Favor die and ran it through the Big Shot with Chocolate Chip card stock.  I covered the front with circles of 1-1/4″, 1″ and 3/4″ in two shades of card stock: Crumb Cake and “natural cardboard” (which is not Stampin’up).  After I made the box, I added two wings (that I just draw by hand. Sorry, no trick here!)

Material:

CS and paper: Crumb Cake, Chocolate Chip, Pumpkin Pie, Daffodil Delight, Basic Black

Ink: uni-ball Signo Gel pen

Tools: 1-3/4″ Scallop Circle punch, 1-1/4″, 1″ and 1/2″ Circle punches, Big Shot, Top Note Bigz die, Fancy Favor Bigz XL

One Response

Leave a Reply

