Pink Butterfly and Stitched Satin ribbon

Are you ready for another 2-layer card?  I think I’m starting to be addicted to this challenge!!!  I used the “Papillon Potpourri” stamp set to make this card.  I wanted to make one butterfly really “pop” so I stamped it with StazOn black ink and colored it with markers and with the blender pen. I then added Crystal Effect over.  It is really coming out of the page now!  Too bad the picture really can’t capture the effect!!!  I also used the FREE Stitched Satin ribbon in Primerose Petals.  Have you got your free ribbon yet?  There’s only 3 days left! Don’t miss it! Email me your order today!!!

For the background, I stamped as many butterflies I could in Pink Pirouette, Pretty in Pink and Regal Rose.  I also added some ink spatters (in Pretty in Pink) with the Color Spritzer Tool.  (I’m starteing to be addicted to this new cool gadget too!!!)  I used the Paper Piercer tool to make a dotted line to show that the butterfly was flying.  Maybe not the best I’ve ever done but it still looks OK…

My husband said that the butterfly looks like a “real 3D sticker” from the store.  I said “No, I did it myself!!!” and he replied “this is a good thing, you know…”

Stamp set: Papillon Potpourri (#123757W or 123759 C), Word Play (#120308W or 120651C)

CS and paper: Natural White, Primerose Petals,

Ink: Pink Pirouette, Pretty in Pink, Regal Rose, Primrose Petals, StazOn black ink; Pumpkin Pie, Tempting Turquoise, Daffodil Delight Stampin’ markers

Others: Crystal Effect, Primrose Stitched Satin ribbon, Paper Piercing tool, Color Spritzer tool.

Leave a Reply

