Tiger Punch Art

This is the card I made for my daughter’s birthday.  She loves tigers!!! Anything with tigers! So I challenged myself to make a tiger for her!  I was quite pleased with how he turned out!!! I used the beautiful Patio Party Designer Series Paper for the background with the Framed Tulip embossing folder around (in Not quite Navy blue card stock).  The card base is Pumpkin Pie. Making the tiger was really fun, except for the black stripes that I cut and glue by hand… Very tedious! See the list of punches I used at the end of the post. I scored the leaves to make them more realistic! (I love to do that!!!)

Stamp set: Invitation (retired)

CS and paper: Patio Party Designer Series Paper, Pumpkin Pie, Not quite Navy, Wild Wasabi, Garden Green, Whisper White, Basic Black, Daffodil Delight

Ink: Midnight Muse, Basic Black marker

Tools: Big Shot and Framed Tulip embossing folder, stylus.

Punches: 1-1/4″ Circle (head), 1/2″ Circle (face: white part, ears), Owl Builder (eyes, nose, inside ears), Boho Blossoms (feet), Extra Large Oval (body), Large Oval (body, white part), Blossom Petals Builder (leaves).

Leave a Reply

