Iris Folding for Chirstmas: Christmas Tree with the Holiday Framelits

Are you interested in learning the Iris Folding technique? Then I invite you to register to my upcoming “Iris Folding for Christmas” class on November 13!!! Email me if you’d like to register.  Details are on the “Upcoming class” page.

With the use of the Holiday Collection Framelits dies, it’s now even easier to do the Iris folding technique!  I made up this card using the tree in the Holiday Collection Framelits and I created a pattern for the iris folding.  (You’ll get this pattern and many others at the class).  I used the Old Olive Designer Series Paper stack as my Iris folding paper.  I also added some Cherry Cobbler Dazzling Details to make the “tree ornaments”.  A little sparkly touch is always nice!!! In the backfroung, I used the Be of Good Cheer designer series paper. The greeting is from “Voeux Mignons”.

Stamp set: Voeux Mignons

CS and paper: Old Olive, Cherry Cobbler, Whisper White, Be of Good Cheer Designer series paper, Old Olive Designer Series Paper stack.

Ink: Cherry Cobbler

Tools and punch: Big Shot and Holiday Collection Framelits Dies, Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder. Modern Label punch.

Accessories: Cherry Cobbler Dazzling Details, star sequin (Not Stampin’up).

Leave a Reply

