What to do with your FREE Stitched Satin ribbon???

Have you seen that Stampin’up is offering a FREE spool of Stitched Satin ribbon with every $50 order? I want to give you some ideas of how to use this free ribbon!!! I made two cards that are a bit similar and both use the Gumball Green Stitched Ribbon in 2 different ways… I used the Holiday Collection Framelits dies for both cards.

For the first one, I used the ribbon to create a border on my card.  The best way to adhere your ribbon on the card is the Snail adhesive.  It sticks very well and it doesn’t show through.  For that card, I stamped the tree with the stamp from the Scentsational Season set. I embossed it with the Fancy Fan folder to give some texture and added some Dazzling Diamond glitters on the star and the tree.  The greeting is from Word Play. I used the Stampin’ Markers to color it so I would have more than one color on it.

Material used:

Stamp set: Word Play

CS and paper: Gumball Green, Cherry Cobbler, Whisper White, Daffodil Delight.

Ink: Gumball Green, Raspberry Ripple and Gumball Green Stampin’ Markers

Tools and punches: 2-1/2 in Circle punch, 1-3/4″ Scallop Circle, Big Shot, Holiday Collection Framelits dies, Fancy Fan embossing folder.

Accessories: Gumball Green 3/8″ Stitched Satin, sponge, Dazzling Diamond Glitters

For the second one, I used the Tree Framelit (from the Holiday Collection) to cut out the tree and then I used the ribbon to fill the “space” and create the branches.  To adhere my ribbon, I used the snail adhesive all around the outside edges of the tree, on the back of my paper. The ribbon adds a really nice finish to this card! I cut the star in Champagne Glimmer paper (love that paper!) with the star framelit (also in the Holiday Collection Framelits). I used the Label Collection framelits dies to cut the shape around the tree.  I added a little border made with the Polka Dot Parade DSP and the greeting is from a set in the Holiday mini-catalogue called Voeux Indémodables.

Material used:

Stamp set: Voeux Indemodable

CS and paper: Gumball Green, Real Red, Perfect Polka Parade DSP, Whisper White, Early Espresso, Champagne Glimmer paper.

Ink: Real Red

Tools and punches: Extra-Large Oval, Big Shot, Label Collection Framelits dies, Holiday Collection Framelits dies, Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder.

Accessories: Gumball Green 3/8″ Stitched Satin

Leave a Reply

