Happy 11th Anniversary!

I had a great week-end! I hope it was the same for you too!  I celebrated my 11th anniversary with my dearest husband!  I love him so much!!!  This is the card I made for him.  I have to tell you that it was inspired by a card I saw on Stampin’Connection (the website for all Stampin’up demonstrators) from Michelle Zindorf.  She is the “Brayer Queen”!!! I modified her version to make an anniversary card instead.  You can see her card if you click here.

For the background, I used the brayer to make the sunset.  I used Daffodil Delight, Lucky Limeade and Real Red. (The picture doesn’t really do justice to the colors, especially the green looks nothing like green! …)  If you want to learn how to make these beautiful sunsets with the brayer, make sure to register for my Brayer Technique Class on September 11!  Just email me at julie_olivier@hotmail.com to register!  For the birds, I used the Bird Builder punch in Basic Black card stock.  The little branches are also from the same punch.  That’s a great punch to have!!! For the larger branch, I just cut it with scissors.

Stamp set: Voeux Mignons

CS and paper: Glossy White paper, Basic Black, Daffodil Delight

Ink: Daffodil Delight, Lucky Limeade and Real Red, Basic Black

Punch: Bird Builder punch

Leave a Reply

