Artisan Award Non-Winning Entry Day 9: Spring Scrapbook page

This is almost the end of the my Artisan Award projects!  I hope you enjoyed seeing what I made for this contest!!! Please leave me some comment on your favorite one!!! Also, make sure to check tomorrow’s post as I saved my favorite project for the last!!!

This is the last Scrapbook page that I made for the Artisan Award.  I used pictures taken at the Ottawa Tulip Festival.  I used 2 different punches to make the tulips: Owl Builder punch and Blossom Petal Builder punch. I sponged each petals to add shadow.  I picked the colors from the pictures.

I used the stamp from “Party this Way” to make the sign for the Tulip Festival, but remove the “Party” and changed it to “Tulip Festival”.  Here’s a close-up of the tulips:

I used the stamp from Fabulous Florets for the saying at the bottom:

Material used:

Fabulous Florets and Party This Way sets;

Bashful Blue, Wild Wasabi, Garden Green, Real Red, Pretty in Pink, Daffodil Delight, Crumb Cake, Very Vanilla and Melon Mambo card stock; Beyond the Garden and, Everyday Enchantment Designer Series Papers; 

Daffodil Delight, Regal Rose, Cherry Cobbler, Wild Wasabi and Garden Green Classic Stampin’ pads; Daffodil Delight, Basic Gray, Early Espresso, Crumb Cake, Chocolate Chip and Basic Black Stampin’ Markers; Blender pen,

Owl Builder punch, Blossom Petals Builder punch, 2-1/2” Circle punch, Decorative Label punch, 1” Square punch, Boho Blossoms punch; Big Shot,  Timeless Type Junior Alphabet Medium Sizzlits Dies, Alphabet Simple Letters Bigz Dies, Stylus, Dimensionals, Paper snip, Paper-piercing tool, Brad (Brights Collection), sponge, Multipurpose liquid glue, Snail adhesive.

Leave a Reply

