Artisan Award Non-winning Entry Day 6: Christmas Tree Card

This was my favorite card that I submitted to the Artisan Award contest.  I worked on it until I was 100% happy and wouldn’t change a thing! It uses a “non-tradionnal” iris folding technique for the Christmas tree. I used 3 different designer series paper (from Letters to Santa and Paisley Petals) to get a variety of green, but all in the same color scheme.  The background was brayered with “Not quite Navy” on Bashful blue card stock.  I then stamped the trees from Plant Hope stamp set.  I used Cherry Cobbler Dazzling Details on small Real red circles (from the Owl Builder punch) to add some sparkles on my tree. The greeting and the star at the top of the tree were heat embossed in gold.  For the snow, I tore Whisper White card stock and sponged the edges with Pool Party ink. (That’s hard to see on the picture.) I then added some Dazzling Diamond glitters with 2-Way glue on the edges.

The inside of the card was also truly thought through! I did a tunnel card using the Labels Collection Framelits dies to cut the opening. I used Snow Swirled stamp set to stamp the greeting.

Material used:

Plant Hope, Petite Pairs and Snow Swirled (inside) stamp sets.

Not quite Navy, Real Red, Bashful Blue, Baja Breeze and Whisper White card stock; Letters to Santa and Paisley Petals Designer Series Paper,

Not quite Navy, Early Espresso and Pool Party Classic Stampin’ pads, Old Olive Stampin’marker, VersaMark pad, VersaMarker, Gold Stampin’ Emboss powder, Dazzling Diamonds Stampin’ Glitter, 2-Way glue, Dazzling Details (Cherry Cobbler), Owl Builder punch, Large Oval punch, Brayer, Heat Tool, Sponge, Big Shot and  Labels Collection Framelits dies, Paper snips, Dimensionals, Multipurpose liquid glue, Snail adhesive.

 

3 Responses

  1. This is amazing. I love it. How do you accomplish the different iris fold look. Where are you located? I’m in Michigan. I don’t see a away to follow you. Email me:)

  2. This is beautiful. I can see why it is your favorite. Thank you for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

