Artisan Award Non-winning Entry, Day 2: Cupcake Shaker Card

For this card, I have to say I went a little over the top!  I wanted to do a Shaker card with a birthday cupcake and I looked for what I could use to make the little candies inside the shaker frame…  I eventually found what I would use!  The Sweet Shop Specialty DSP (from last year Occasion Mini-Catalogue) had really pretty candies! I used the Owl punch which has a circle about the size of the candy and cut out a bunch of candies.  I wanted to add some dimension so that they would move around when you shake the card, so I added Crystal Effect on each one! That was a pretty tedious process!!! After everything had dried, I was good to go! I did a step-card with 2 side-panels. I used a strip of Vellum for the greeting. I made the cherry with Crystal effect as well. It almost looked like a real one!

Here’s the card:

and a close-up of the Shaker Frame: (the candies moved inside the shaker frame!!!)

You can see the step-card and vellum a bit better on this picture:

and the inside of the card:

This is the designer paper that I used to cut out all the candies inside the Shaker frame:

Material used:

Invitation and Packed for Birthday sets; Calypso Coral, Poppy Parade, Early Espresso, Textured Soft Suede, Pool Party, Whisper White, Basic Black and Vellum card stock; Sweet Shop Specialty DSP; Early Espresso, Calypso Coral, Pool Party Classic Stampin’ pads; Whisper White craft ink pad, Cherry Cobbler Stampin’ Marker, Crystal effects, Blender pen, Crimper, Jelly Bean Brads, Window sheet, Shaker frames, Big Shot, Labels Collection Framelits dies, Paper-piercing tool, paper snip, Owl Builder punch,  1-3/4” Scallop Circle punch, 1/2”Circle punch,  Simply Scored Scoring Tool, stylus, Multipurpose liquid glue, Snail adhesive.

Leave a Reply

